University Contact Persons
(Universities may have made changes without informing NPSC.)

Auburn University
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. John O. Bellow-Ogunu Asst. Provost for Multicultural Affairs
Address:
2003 RBD 231 Mell Street Auburn University, AL 36849-5186
Phone and Email:
334-844-4184 fax: 334-844-4445 ogunujb@auburn.edu

Boston University
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Azer Bestavros Associate Prof. & Chairman
Address:
Computer Science Department Boston University 111 Cummington Street Boston, MA 02215
Phone and Email:
617-353-8919 fax: 617-353-6457 best@cs.bu.edu

California Institute of Technology
Point of Contact & Title:
Judy Young
Student Affairs
Address:
California Institute of Tech 1200 E. California Blvd Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone and Email:
626-395-3662
fax: 626-577-4215
jyoung@caltech.edu
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Rosa Carrasco
Address:
Graduate Studies 02-31 California Institute of Technology Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone and Email:
626-395-3712 rosac@cco.caltech.edu

Carnegie-Mellon University
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Suzanne Laurich-McIntyre, Assistant Vice Provost of Graduate Education
Address:
5000 Forbes Ave, Warner Hall 533,
Carnegie Mellon University,
Pittsburg, PA 15213-3890
Phone and Email:
412-268-7307 slaurichmcintyre@cmu.edu

Claremont Graduate University
Dr. Fred Siegel
Fred.Siegel@cgu.edu

College of William and Mary
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Vanessa Godwin Administrative Director
Address:
College of William & Mary Dept. of Computer Science P.O. Box 8795 Williamsburg, VA& 23185-8795
Phone and Email:
757-221-3453 fax: 757-221-1717 vanessa@cs.wm.edu

Columbia University
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Anna Marie O'Neil
Address:
Dept. Comp Science Columbia University 450 Comp Sci bldg New York, NY 10027
Phone and Email:
212-854-7117 fax: 212-666-0140
amd16@columbia.edu

Cornell University
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Sarah Hale Assistant Dean
Address:
Graduate Center 155 Caldwell Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone and Email:
607-255-5818 fax: 607-255-1816 Ssh2@cornell.edu

Duke University
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Betty Jones Dir. of Financial Aid
Address:
Duke University Grad School Box 90061 120 Allen Bldg Durham, NC 27708
Phone and Email:
919-681-1552 gfabbj@duke.edu

Florida State University
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Raymond Bye Jr. Vice President for Research
Address:
Florida State University Contracts & Grants 118 N. Woodward Ave Tallahassee, FL 32306-4116
Phone and Email:
850-644-8946 fax: 850-644-1464
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Jan James
Phone and Email:
850-644-8663
jjames@fsu.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology
Point of Contact & Title:
Keith L. Oden Director, Grad Co-op & Fellowship Programs
Address:
Georgia Institute of Technology Savant Bldg, Rm 120 Atlanta, GA 30332-0265
Phone and Email:
404-894-3090 fax: 404-894-5657 keith.oden@grad.gatech.edu

Ms Marie Mons, Director of Student Financial Planning Services
404-894-4582
marie.mons@finaid.gatech.edu


George Washington University
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Geraldine Rypkema Director, Office of Fellowships & Graduate Student Support
Address:
The George Washington University Rice Hall 603 Washington, DC 20052
Phone and Email:
202-994-6822 fax: 202-994-6683 rypkema@gwis1.circ.gwu.edu

Harvard University
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Josephine Ferraro Coordinator of Financial Aid
Address:
Harvard University 8 Garden Street Byerty Hall, Room 223 Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone and Email:
617-495-1814

Indiana University
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Yolanda Trevino Assistant Dean of Research
Address:
803 E. 8th Indiana University Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone and Email:
812-855-4003 fax: 812-855-8741 ytrevino@indiana.edu

Johns Hopkins University
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Stephanie Benesch Office of Student Financial Services
Address:
B32 New Engineering Bldg 3400 N. Charles Street Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone and Email:
410-516-8351 fax: 410-516-4388 sbenesch@jhu.edu

MIT-Woods Hole
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Marcella r. Simon Education Office Administrator
Address:
Registrar - MIT Woods Hose Oceanographic Institute, Mail Stop 31 Clark Laboratory, Room 223 Woods Hole, MA 02543-1541
Phone and Email:
508-289-2295 fax: 518-457-2118 msimon@whoi.edu

New Mexico State University
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Elizabeth Eres, Records Tech II in Mathematical Sciences
Address:
New Mexico State University Box 30001, Dept MSC 3MB Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
Phone and Email:
505-646-3904
eeres@nmsu.edu

Northwestern University
Point of Contact and Title:
Ms. Patricia K. Mann, Assistant Dean, Financial Aid
Address:
The Graduate School

Northwestern University
633 Clark St., Crown 1-502
Evanston, IL 60208
Phone and Email:
847-491-8495 fax: 847-491-5070
p-mann@northwestern.edu

Old Dominion University
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Barbara Jeffrey
Address:
Department of Math
Old Dominion University
Rm 126/Old Admin. Bldg.
Norfolk, VA 23529
Phone and Email:
fax: 7570683-3885

Purdue University
Ms. Cyndi Lynch
Purdue University Graduate School
Young Hall, Room 160
155 South Grant Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2108
p:(765) 494-2598
f: (765) 494-0136

Rensselaer Polytech Institute
Ms Celia Paquette, Senior Student Services Administrator
Rensselaer Polytech Institute Graduate Center 110 8th Street Troy, NY 12180
Phone and Email:
518-276-2626 fax: 518-276-4072 paquec@rpi.edu
Point of Contact & Title:
Mr. Dennis Gornic
Phone and Email:
Dgornick@rpi.edu

Rutgers University
Dr. Harvey Waterman
Associate Professor of Political Science and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Graduate School - 207
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
(732) 932-7275
waterman@rci.rutgers.edu

Stanford University
Point of Contact & Title:
Maureen Grey, Assistant Director, Funds Management
Financial Aid Office, 355 Galvez Street, Stanford CA 94305-6106
650 725-0868, fax 650 724-2449
mogrey@stanford.edu
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Noe Lozano Minority Affairs, Engineering Dept.
650-723-9107

Tulane University
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Deborah Troescher, Assistant Dean of Graduate Programs
Address:
Tulane University Graduate School Newcomb Hall Room 102 New Orleans, LA 70118
Phone and Email:
504-865-5225 fax: 504-865-5274 deboraht@tulane.edu

University of CA, Berkeley
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Maria Loza Financial Coordinator
Address:
University of CA, Berkeley Grad Fellowship Office 318 Sproul Hall Berkeley, CA 94720-5900
Phone and Email:
510-643-7477 fax: 510-643-1524 marial@uclink4.berkeley.edu

University of CA, Davis
Point of Contact & Title:
Deborah McCook, External Fellowship Advisor
Address:
University of California, Davis 250 Mrak Hall Davis, CA 956l6
Phone and Email:
530-752-0653 fax: 530-752-5718 dlmccook@ucdavis.edu

University of CA, Santa Barbara
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Jenny Sheffield
Address:
UC Santa Barbara The Graduate Division Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Phone and Email:
805-893-2710 fax: 805-893-8259 Sheffield@graddiv.ucsb.edu

University of CA, Santa Cruz
Point of Contact & Title:
Mr. Bob Hastings Teaching Assistant Coordinator
Address:
UC Santa Cruz Graduate Studies & Research 150 Social Science 2 Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone and Email:
831-459-2335 fax: 831-459-4843 bobhast@cats.ucsc.edu

University of Florida-Gainsville
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Rita Crawford
Address:
P.O. Box 116120 CISE Gainsville, FL 32611
Phone and Email:
352-392-7405 fax: 352-392-1220 rita@cise.ufl.edu

University of Georgia
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. F Douglass Boudinot Dean
Address:
University of Georgia Boyd Graduate Studies Research Center Athens, GA 30602-7401
Phone and Email:
706-542-4811 fax: 706-542-3219 Boudinot@arches.uga.edu
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Josie Bumgarner Asst. to Dean
Phone and Email:
706-542-4811 fax: 706-542-3219 Bumgarner@arches.uga.edu

University of Illinois - UC
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Deborah Richie Asst. Dean, Graduate College
Address:
Univeristy of Illinois - UC 801 S. Wright St. Rm 209 Champaign, IL 61820
Phone and Email:
217-333-0036 fax: 217-333-8019 d-richie@uiuc.edu

University of Maryland - CP
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. William Hodos
Address:
Grad Studies & Research Fellowship Office Room 2126 Lee Bldg University of Maryland College Park, MD 20743
Phone and Email:
301-405-4206 fax: 301-405-8386 hodos@bss3.umd.edu
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Ellie Ramsey Contact Point
Phone and Email:
301-405-4206 fax: 301-405-8386

University of Massachusetts - Amherst
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Diane Ferguson Graduate School
Address:
University of Massachusetts Graduate School E. Goodell Building Amherst, MA 01003
Phone and Email:
413-545-7007 fax: 413-545-6003 dianef@resgs.umass.edu
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Carolyn Miller
Phone and Email:
Cjmiller@admin.umass.edu

University Michigan - Ann Arbor
Point of Contact & Title:
Fellowship Office
Address:
University of Michigan Graduate School 122 Rackham Hall Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1070
Phone and Email:
734-764-8119 fax: 313-647-2815 flwships@umich.edu

University of Minnesota
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Patricia Whyte, Director of the Graduate School Diversity Office
Address:
University of Minnesota 331 Johnston Hall 101 Pleasant St. SE Minneapolis, MN 55455-0421
Phone and Email:
612-625-4069 fax: 612-625-6002 whyte001@umn.edu

University of Mississippi
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr Donald Cole Asst. Dean, Graduate School
Address:
University of Mississippi 125 Old Chemistry Bldg University, MS 38677
Phone and Email:
662-915-7474 fax: 662-915-7577 dcole@olemiss.edu

University of New Mexico
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Edwina Chavez-Salazar Program Coordinator
Address:
University of New Mexico Office of Grad Studies 107 Humanities Bld Albuquerque, NM 87131
Phone and Email:
505-277-7395 edwinac@unm.edu

University of North Carolina
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Judy Lewter
Address:
University of North Carolina The Graduate School 200 Bynum Hall CB #4010 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-4010
Phone and Email:
919-966-2611 fax: 919-966-4010

University of Notre Dame
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms Linda Chism, Admissions Coordinator, Dean’s Office of the Graduate School
Address:
University of Notre Dame Grad School 502 Main Bldg Notre Dame, IN 46556
Phone and Email:
574-631-4694 lchism@nd.edu

University of Pittsburgh
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Kathleen Blee, Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
sUniversity of Pittsburgh Graduate Studies Office
5141 Sennott Square
210 S. Bouquet St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
412-624-3939

University of Rochester
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Bruce Jacobs University Dean of Graduate Studies
Address:
University of Rochester 260 Wallis Hall Box 15 Rochester, NY 14627-0015
Phone and Email:
716-275-9093 fax: 716-244-9617

University of Texas-Austin
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Mary Alice Davila
Address:
University of Texas Graduate Studies Main Bldg. 101 Austin, TX 787l2
Phone and Email:
512-471-7213 fax: 512-471-7620 madavila@mail.utexas.edu

University of Washington
Point of Contact & Title:
Ms. Jean Whitcomb Fellowship & Assistantship Division
Address:
University of Washington Fellowship & Assistantship Division The Graduate School Box 351240 Seattle, WA 98195-1240
Phone and Email:
206-543-7152 or 543-5900 fax: 206-685-3234 Whitcomb@grad.washington.edu

University of Wisconsin
Point of Contact & Title:
Mary-Butler Ravneberg
Funding Coordinator, Graduate School
231 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive, Madison, WI 53706
608-262-9597
fax 608-262-6742
ravneberg@grad.wisc.edu

Vanderbilt University
Point of Contact & Title:
Dr. Richard Hoover, Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Address:
Vanderbilt University 411 Kirkland Hall Nashville, TN 37240
Phone and Email:
615-322-2639 fax: 615-343-9936 richard.hoover@vanderbilt.edu